Aromatherapy School - Field of Lavender to make Lavender Essential Oils
Aromatherapy School - Image
Aromatherapy School Spacer Image
Aromatherapy School Spacer Image

The Aromatherapy School

Nearby Accommodations

Wyldhaven Farm is in Fairview NC about 30-35 min. SE of Asheville NC near midpoint between Asheville, Hendersonville and Black Mountain.
Street Address: 58 Reed Road, Fairview NC 28730 / More info & pics of Wyldhaven Farm
We're approximately 35 min. SE of Asheville / 25 min. S. of Black Mountain / 15 min. N. of Bat Cave / 40 min. NE of Hendersonville / 40-50 min. ENE of the Asheville Airport
There are quite a few hotels/motels within about 30-40 min. of our location and some B&Bs and cabins within around 15 min.

One of the closest and most convenient hotels/motels is the Comfort Inn in Black Mountain (about a 25 min. drive) - relatively inexpensive, clean and has several options within walking distance for breakfast, dinner and snacks.
Hotels.com link: Comfort Inn, Black Mountain NC

In Asheville, prices generally range from around $60 a night at a clean but older Howard Johnson's to $200 or more at Biltmore Estate and other upscale hotels. Cabins and B&Bs are generally in the $75 to $100 range. But, all are subject to seasonal fluctuations since the area is a tourist destination.

Most hotels/motels in Asheville are within 35-40 min. of Wyldhaven farm and it is just 5-10 min. more from the farm to motels near the Asheville airport. Follow this link to get directions to Wyldhaven Farm from several nearby locations: Directions

Asheville Hotels (Use Google search for more) - Luxury hotels = Biltmore Estate Inn, Grand Bohemian and more.

  • Holiday Inn Hotel Asheville, 1450 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC (828) 298-5611 holidayinn.com
  • Days Inn Biltmore East, 1435 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC (828) 298-4000 daysinn.com
  • Doubletree Hotel Biltmore/Asheville, 115 Hendersonville Road, Asheville, NC (828) 274-1800 biltmorefarmshotels.com
  • Brookstone Lodge, 4 Roberts Road, Asheville, NC (828) 398-5888 brookstonelodgeasheville.com
  • Asheville Ramada, 800 Fairview Road, Asheville, NC (800) 836-6732 ramadariverridge.com
  • Best Western of Asheville Biltmore East, 501 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC (828) 298-5562 book.bestwestern.com
  • Sleepy Hollow Bed & Breakfast, 132 Old Jims Branch Road, Swannanoa, NC (828) 298-1115 ashevillebbinn.com
  • Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville I-240 - Tunnel Rd, 199 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC (828) 254-4311 countryinns.com
  • Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, 151 Haywood Street, Asheville, NC (800) 951-4667 ashevillehotellodgingdowntown.com

Asheville Airport Hotels (Use Google search for more)

  • Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport, 31 Airport Park Road, Fletcher, NC
  • Econo Lodge Airport, 196 Underwood Rd., Fletcher, NC
  • Days Inn Asheville Airport, 183 Underwood Road/I-26, Fletcher, NC
  • Clarion Inn Airport, 550 Airport Road, Fletcher, NC
  • Comfort Inn Asheville Airport, 15 Rockwood Rd., Fletcher, NC
  • Hampton Inn Suites Asheville I26, 18 Rockwood Road, Fletcher, NC

Black Mountain Motels & Inns (Use Google search for more). These are the next closest hotels after Bat Cave / Chimney Rock, esp,. the Comfort Inn.

  • Comfort Inn www.comfortinn.com - 585 Hwy 9, Black Mountain - (828) 669-9950
  • Super 8 Black Mountain - www.super8.com - 101 Flat Creek Road, Black Mountain - (828) 669-8076
  • Monte Vista Hotel - www.themontevistahotel.net - 308 West State Street, Black Mountain - (828) 669-8870
  • Apple Blossom Motel - 602 West State Street, Black Mountain - (828) 669-7922
  • Black Mountain's Madison Inn & Restaurant - madisoninn-nc.com - 15 Dixon Drive, Black Mountain - (828) 669-4785
  • Mountain Getaway - www.themountaingetaway.com - 140 Holly Street, Black Mountain - (828) 669-2202

Hendersonville Motels (near intersection of Hwy 64 & I-26) (Use Google search for more)

  • Hampton Inn Hendersonville, Nc www.hendersonville.hamptoninn.com - (828) 697-2333
  • Best Western Hendersonville Inn www.bestwesternhendersonville.com - (828) 692-3599
  • Quality Inn & Suites www.qualityinn.com - (828) 692-7231
  • Red Roof Inn www.redroof.com - (828) 697-1223 There are also quite a few B&Bs around Hendersonville

Closest Motels/Inns: There are some small motels and cabins in Bat Cave / Chimney Rock / Lake Lure which are only about 15-20 min. from our farm. Each of these tiny tourist towns is only 1-2 minutes from the other, all in a row on same road along the Rocky Broad River with Bat Cave being closest to us, then Chimney Rock (which has a neat state park) and then Lake Lure
(Use Google search for more). Note that almost all of these motels are older and a bit past their prime BUT, even so, quite enjoyable if you have a laid back attitiude.

B&Bs & cabins in Bat Cave and other nearby towns: Some B&Bs & Cabins

Chimney Rock Motels:

  • Carter Lodge - www.carterlodge.com 273 Main Street, Chimney Rock - (828) 625-8844
  • Evening Shade River Lodge - www.eveningshade.net 745 Main Street, Chimney Rock - (828) 625-4774
  • valley Court Riverside Motel - www.valleycourt.net 289 Main Street, Chimney Rock - (828) 625-4166

Lake Lure Motels:

  • Geneva Motel www.genevarivermotel.com - (828) 625-4121
  • The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa www.lakelure.com - (828) 625-2525
  • Lodge On Lake Lure the Marketing www.lodgeonlakelure.com - (828) 625-2789
  • Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Mountains www.extraholidays.com - (866) 323-3087
  • Willowbrook Inn of Lake Lure www.willowbrookinn.com - (828) 625-1010
  • Four Seasons Cottages www.fourseasonscottages.com - (828) 625-8714
  • Chimney Rock Inn www.chimneyrockinn.net - (828) 625-1429



Keep up with what's going on at The Aromatherapy School and receive interesting articles on Aromatherapy and Essential Oils.
Sign up for The Aromatherapy School Newsletter: Subscribe


Home | Contact us | Next Workshop | About | Consult Services | FAQ | Policies | Links | Prerequisites | Workshop Schedule | Checkout | Essential Oils and Aromatherapy Products | Aromatherapy Articles | Aromatherapy Newsletters | Enfleurage | Artisan Essential Oils | CEs | Site Map by xml-sitemaps.com | Recommended Essential Oils | Online Aromatherapy Courses
Aromatherapy School - Image
Aromatherapy School - Image
Aromatherapy School - Image